Baby We were Born to Run

I am not a gifted runner.  I am slow.  My feet go inward. I mouth breath.  It’s a wonder I was able to play college ultimate at all.  But despite all the odds, I am going to whip myself into shape before I leave for Nicaragua. It’s my goal to be able to run 3 miles in 30 minutes consistently and comfortably.  Sometime during my Peace Corps stint, I hope to run a half marathon.  There, I said it.  Now I’m accountable for it.

The picture above is of Abby and me running the 5K Turkey Trot on Thanksgiving morning. We finished in 32 minutes!

ONLY 34 DAYS TO GO!

This entry was posted in Invitee. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

