INVITATION IS IN THE MAIL!!!!!

After a lovely evening celebrating my friend Erin’s birthday, I got back home to this in my inbox:

I CAN’T BELIEVE IT!

This entry was posted in Nominee. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to INVITATION IS IN THE MAIL!!!!!

  1. Liz says:

    Holy crap!!! Congratulations 🙂 I can’t wait to hear where you end up. Did you ever have the follow up interview or request for more information from placement? So happy for you!

    Like

  2. Yay! Can’t wait to find out where you are off to! Congratulations.

    Like

  3. kate says:

    yay! SO I randomly stumbled upon your post on peacecorpsjournals…I got nominated for the same program and Just got the same email that my invitation was sent October 8, 2010…very exciting! We could possibly end up in the same country!

    Like

    • Lauren says:

      Oh hey Kate. Actually, this is even funnier than you think. This is Lauren, Nadine’s sister. We’ve been e-mailing for months. I think it’s time to get that cup of coffee, especially if we’re about to become peace corps buddies!

      Like

  4. Kate says:

    Congratulations!! It’s so exciting, isn’t it? Opening up the invitation package is like Christmas (albeit with more forms to fill out) – get prepared to scream like you just won the lottery!

    Like

  5. Lisa says:

    I’m currently nominated for the same time frame and program as you (except Africa is my region), congratulations on your invitation!

    Like

  6. heather says:

    ahhhhh so amazing! congratulations, the long wait is finally over!

    Like

  7. Lauren says:

    Thanks everyone!

    I can’t wait to find it on my doorstep. But who am I kidding? I won’t leave my driveway for a minute. Good luck to everyone–I hope you all hear SOON if you haven’t heard yet!

    Like

  8. Noelle London says:

    Congrats Lauren! I stumbled upon your blog when trying to find out more information about Cuerpo de Paz Nica. I just received my invitation to serve in Nicaragua on December 24th (best Christmas present ever) starting in May. I’ll be in business advising. I am so excited. Given the size of our new home, I hope that we will be able to meet at some point. I will continue to follow your blog in the upcoming months, I want to know everything!! I wish you only the best as you prepare to leave in the next couple of weeks.

    Noelle London

    Like

    • Lauren says:

      Congrats to you as well! Feel free to keep in touch–hopefully I’ll be able to answer some questions for you after I get there and learn more. Looking forward to meeting you in Nica!!

      Lauren

      Like

Leave a Reply

